top of page

PLAYROOM


BEFORE AND AFTER

This garden themed playroom was so much fun to design! It got the works; new drywall, electrical and refinished wood floors. The antique looking chandelier I picked up at a garage sale for only $75! Almost everything in this room was DIY and made with love.

FLOWER MARKET

One of my favorite DIY projects was the embroidery hoop wall art. I had a bunch of antique doilies I didn’t know what to do with. I stretched them on wooden embroidery hoops and hot glued them all in a collage. All for the whopping cost of $10.

Every little girl needs her own fresh flower market. The seed packets are free printables off Pinterest. The wooden shelves are actually little inexpensive crates I found at Walmart that I stained and attached to the wall. The faux flowers are also from Walmart, I just wrapped them in brown craft paper to look like a farmers market bouquet.

The herb artwork are also printables I printed off for free and framed them in cheap frames.

REFURBISHED FARMHOUSE TABLE

The adorable farmhouse table came with the house. I imagine my husband and father in law played at this very table when they were kids. All I did was give it a fresh coat of white paint and distressed it with some sand paper.

TEEPEE DIY

The teepee I made from wood closet poles, twine and a painter’s cloth. There are some great tutorials out there on Pinterest that I followed. Add some pillows and a furry rug and it's the perfect reading nook.

BAKERY REMODEL

The last item I wanted to talk about was the kids’ kitchen mini-makeover. It came just as a boring white play kitchen and it needed some character. I found these old tin canisters, spray painted them pink and then glued the labels on (also a free Pinterest printable.) I added the wallpaper to a piece of cardboard I cut to fit the back of the kitchen. All of these accessories helped spice it up a little.

Another room checked off the list! With summer right around the corner I imagine there will be many outdoor garden DIY’s coming soon, so stay tuned!

bottom of page